How Is The Russian Premier League | Sports And Fitness



Sports And Fitness

How is the Russian Premier League

Russian Cup attracts many fans not only in the country but also abroad, it matches the leading broadcast television world. XX championship, which took place in 2011 - 2012 years, was a transition, as was first held under the new system.

How is the Russian Premier League

Instruction how the Russian football championship

Step 1:

Russian Championship, due to climatic conditions, conducted by "spring-autumn" system, whereas in Europe adopted version of "Autumn Spring". The proposals on the transition to the European system sounded more than a year, as a result of long and heated discussions, the decision to move is not the European version of the championship yet been taken.

Step 2:

Poorly played in the 2009-2010 season, the "Alania" team "Siberia" and "Saturn" left the Premier League, their place was taken by "Kuban", "Volga" and "Krasnodar". As a result, in 2011-2012, the tournament was attended by sixteen teams, "Amkar", "Anji", "Volga", "Dinamo", "Zenith", "Krasnodar", "Wings of the Soviets", "Kuban", "Lokomotiv" "Rostov", "Ruby", "Spartacus", "Spartak Nalchik", "Terek", "Tom", "CSKA".

Step 3:

The draw of the championship held in two rounds. In the first 30 teams will meet twice met with each opponent (home and away). At the end of the tour the team ranked in the standings of the first eight lines of the table to play on each other in the first two rounds and eight seats are allocated on the amount of points. The remaining teams on the same system of play space from 9 to 16.

Step 4:

At the end of the championship team, who took the last two places (15 and 16), leaving the Premier League, their places are taken by two teams from the First Division (National Football League). The teams took 13 and 14 seats, should hold the play-offs with teams of First Division, took 3rd and 4th places. The winners in the next championship will be played in the Premier League, the losing team - Football in the National League.

Step 5:

The first five winners of the championship obtained the right to participate in European competition. The team won first place (as it was the "Zenith" season 2011-2012), will play once in the group stage of the Champions League. The second command ( "Spartacus") will begin to play in the third qualifying round of this tournament. The teams took place from 3 to 5, will play in the Europa League, the second-largest European tournament. These teams have become "CSKA", "Dinamo" and "Anji". Also in the Europa League was "Ruby" by winning the Russian Cup.

Step 6:

As a result, the Russian Championship 2011-2012 left the Premier League team, "Tom" and "Spartak Nalchik", their place was taken by the team of the First Division "Mordovia" and "Alania". Team "Volga" and "Rostov" will compete for the right to continue to participate in the Premier League in the play-offs with the "Shinnik" and "Nizhny Novgorod".